An institution dedicated to excellence in teaching, research, training, and community services.

Why Presidency University?

Because we provide quality education at an affordable cost. We have qualified faculty base, state of the art lab facilities, student friendly campus environment for study and strict academic rules and guidelines for each and every student.

Faculty List for ECE

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
List of Faculty Members


Abul Lais M.S. Haque, Professor
                    Chairman, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
                    Dean, School of Engineering
                    Controller of Examinations (in Charge)

PhD, Computer Science, University of Oklahoma, Norman, USA
MSc, Computer Science, University of Western Ontario, London, Canada
MSc, Applied Mathematics, University of Dhaka
Email: laism@pu.edu.bd
Shahruk Osman, Assistant Professor
MSc, Electrical Engineering, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
BSc Engg, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Presidency University
Email: shahruko@pu.edu.bd
Ms. Kakali Chowdhury, Assistant  Professor
MSc, Mathematics, Rajshahi University
Email: kakalic@pu.edu.bd
Ishtiak Al Mamoon, Assistant Professor
PhD, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
MSc (Res), Electrical and Telecommunication Engineering, IUB
BSc, Computer Science, Independent University Bangladesh
Email: ishtiakm@pu.edu.bd
Zakir Hossain, Assistant Professor
MS, Electrical Engineering, University of Texas at Arlington, USA
BSc, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, BUET
Email: hossainz@pu.edu.bd
Syed Maruful Huq, Assistant Professor
Master of Science in Computer Science, University of Oklahoma,U.S.A
Email: maruf@pu.edu.bd
Orpita Saha, Lecturer
BSc, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, RUET
Email: orpitas@pu.edu.bd
Nadia Binte Asif, Lecturer 
BSc, Computer Science and Engineering, AUST
Email: nadiab@pu.edu.bd
Murad Hossen, Lecturer
MSc, Applied Mathematics, University of Dhaka
Email: hossenm@pu.edu.bd
Rashadul Kabir, Lecturer
MS, Electrical Engineering, State University of New York at New Paltz, USA
BSc, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, AIUB
Email: rashadk@pu.edu.bd
Md. Hafijur Rahman,  Lecturer
MSc, Physics, Shahjalal University of Science & Technology, Sylhet
Email: rhafijur@pu.edu.bd
Md. Mostafizur Rahman,  Lecturer
BSc, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, BUET
Email: mostafizurr@pu.edu.bd
Zain Ahmed, Lecturer
BSc, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, BUET
Email: zaina@pu.edu.bd
Partha Pratim Paul, Lecturer
Master of Technology, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India
BSc, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, AUST
Email: parthap@pu.edu.bd

Part Time

Professor  Satya Prasad Majumder PhD
Optical Fiber Communications, IIT, Kharagpur, India
MSc, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, BUET

Dr. A.M.Azmal Morshed
Post Doctoral Research Fellow (Nanotechnology), Korea
PhD, Chemistry, Aligarh Muslim University, India