An institution dedicated to excellence in teaching, research, training, and community services.

Why Presidency University?

Because we provide quality education at an affordable cost. We have qualified faculty base, state of the art lab facilities, student friendly campus environment for study and strict academic rules and guidelines for each and every student.

Faculty List for ECE

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
List of Faculty Members


Abul Lais M.S Haque, Professor, Dean and Chairman,  Department of ECE

PhD, Computer Science University of Oklahoma Norman, USA
Email: laism@pu.edu.bd

Shahruk Osman, Assistant Professor

M. Sc. in Electrical Engineering ( Blekinge institute of Technology, Sweden)
B.Sc Engg (EEE, Presidency University)
Email: shahruko@pu.edu.bd

Ms. Kakali Chowdhury, Assistant  Professor

M. Sc. (Math, RU), B.Sc. (Math, RU)
Email: kakalic@pu.edu.bd

Dr. Ishtiak Al Mamoon , Assistant ProfessorPhD , UTM.
Malaysia International Researcher, Kyushu University Japan
M.Sc(Res), ETE (IUB)
B.Sc, CS (IUB)  
Email: ishtiakm@pu.edu.bd

Zakir Hossain , Assistant Professor
M.Sc in Electrical Engineering University of Texas, USA B.Sc in EEE, BUET
Email: hossainz@pu.edu.bd

Orpita Saha, Lecturer
B.Sc in EEE,RUET
Email: orpitas@pu.edu.bd

Nadia Binte Asif, Lecturer 

B.Sc in Computer Science and Engineering,
Ahsanullah University of Engineering and Technology
Email: nadiab@pu.edu.bd

Murad Hossen, Lecturer

MSc in Applied Mathematics, University of Dhaka
Email: hossenm@pu.edu.bd

Rashadul Kabir, Lecturer

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering,
State University of New York at New Paltz
Email: rashadk@pu.edu.bd

Md. Hafijur Rahman ,  Lecturer
M.S in Physics, Shahjalal University of Science & Technology, Sylhet
Email: rhafijur@pu.edu.bd

Md. Mostafizur Rahman ,  Lecturer
B.Sc in EEE, BUET
Email: mostafizurr@pu.edu.bd

Md.  Gholam Zakaria , Lecturer 
B.Sc in EEE,BUET
Email: gholamz@pu.edu.bd

Zain Ahmed, Lecturer
B.Sc in EEE, BUET
Email: zaina@pu.edu.bd

Partha Pratim Paul, Lecturer
Master of Technology, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT)
Email: parthap@pu.edu.bd

Part Time

Satya Prasad Majumder
Ph.D. in Optical Fiber Communications, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur, India
M.Sc. & B.Sc. in Engineering, BUET

Dr. A.M.Azmal Morshed
Post Doctoral (Nanotechnology), Nanoscale Characterization and Environmental Chemistry Lab,
College of Natural Science,Seoul, South Korea Ph.D. in Chemistry, Aligarh Muslim University, India
h.D. in Optical Fiber Communications, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur, India
M.Sc. & B.Sc. in Engineering, BUET