An institution dedicated to excellence in teaching, research, training, and community services.

Why Presidency University?

Because we provide quality education at an affordable cost. We have qualified faculty base, state of the art lab facilities, student friendly campus environment for study and strict academic rules and guidelines for each and every student.

Faculty List for CE

School of Engineering


Full Time

 


 Prof.Dr. Md. Idris Ali,  Professor and Chairman Department of CE
Ph.D.  in Civil Engineering
Tashkent Institute of Engineers & Railway Transport & Leningard Railway Engineering Institute
Email: idrisa@pu.edu.bd

 Prof. Dr. Engr. Zahid Hossain Prodhan, Professor

PhD, Moscow Institute of Civil Engineering, Moscow, USSR-1985

Dr. Md. Sultanul Islam, Assistant Professor 
PhD in Civil Engineering, Cardiff University, Wales, UK
M.Sc in Geoenvironmental Engineering, Cardiff University, Wales, UK


Md. Kamruzzaman, Lecturer

M.S in Pure Mathematics,CU
B.Sc in Pure Mathematics, CU

Md. Rokon Hasan, Lecturer
B.Sc.Engg.(civil) KUET                                 
Email: hasanr@pu.edu.bd

Md. Rafael,Lecturer

B.Sc in WRE, BUET

Md. Kazi Rokunuzzaman, Lecturer

M.Sc(Physics)& B.Sc(Physics) ,Jahangirnagar University

email: kazir@pu.edu.bd 

  Kaiser Mahmood, Lecturer

B.Sc in Civil Engineering,BUET
Email:kaiserm@pu.edu.bd

Sharmin Akter ,Lecturer  

Master of Science in Mathametics
University of Chittagong

Farzana Mehzabin Tuli, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
tulim@pu.edu.bd

Md Salauddin Sohag, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, KUET
sohags@pu.edu.bd

Mst. Nilufa Sultana, Lecturer
M.Sc in WRE, University of Malaya B.Sc in Civil Engineering, DUET
nilufas@pu.edu.bd

Nazmul Haque, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
haquen@pu.edu.bd

Nusrat Jahan Zerin, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, KUET
zerinj@pu.edu.bd

Habiba Sultana, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
habibas@pu.edu.bd

Makduma Zahan Badhan, Lecturer
B.Sc in Water Resource Engineering, BUET
badhan2011@pu.edu.bd

Md. Yusuf Ali, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
yusuf@pu.edu.bd

Sraboni Chowdhury, Lecturer
B.Sc. in Environmental Engineering from BUET
Email: srabonic@pu.edu.bd

Shazzadur Rahman, Lecturer
B.Sc.  in Water Resources Engineering from BUET.
Email: shazzadurr@pu.edu.bd

Sadia Nowroz Munia, Lecturer
B.Sc.  in Transportation Engineering from BUET
Email: sadian@pu.edu.bd

Sadik Rahman,Lecturer(On Leave)
B.Sc & M.Sc. degree in Water & Environmental Engineering from Islamic University of Technology (IUT-OIC), Bangladesh.
Email: sadikr@pu.edu.bd

Mumtahina Akter, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
akterm@pu.edu.bd

Safina Mustary Shams, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
sshams@pu.edu.bd

Sarjana Binte Rafiq Era, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
sera@pu.edu.bd

Hasan Shahrier, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
shahrierh@pu.edu.bd

Fariba Hossain, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
faribah@pu.edu.bd

Zarin Tasnim, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
ztasnim@pu.edu.bd

Mozaher Ul Kabir, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, IUT
mkabir@pu.edu.bd

 

 

Part Time

Prof. Dr. M. Mahmudur Rahman
Ph.D, Saga University, Japan
M.Sc AIT, Bangkok
B.Sc BUET