An institution dedicated to excellence in teaching, research, training, and community services.

Why Presidency University?

Because we provide quality education at an affordable cost. We have qualified faculty base, state of the art lab facilities, student friendly campus environment for study and strict academic rules and guidelines for each and every student.

Faculty List for CE

School of Engineering


Full Time


 Prof.Dr. Md. Idris Ali,  Professor and Chairman Department of CE
Ph.D.  in Civil Engineering
Tashkent Institute of Engineers & Railway Transport & Leningard Railway Engineering Institute
Email: idrisa@pu.edu.bd
 Prof. Dr. Engr. Zahid Hossain Prodhan, Professor
PhD, Moscow Institute of Civil Engineering, Moscow, USSR-1985
Md. Kamruzzaman, Assistant Professor
B.Sc (Hon's) and M.S in Mathematics,University of Chittagong
M.Phil in CFD at BUET (On going)
zzamank@pu.edu.bd
Md. Rokon Hasan, Lecturer
B.Sc.Engg.(civil) KUET                                 
Email: hasanr@pu.edu.bd
Md. Rafael,Lecturer
B.Sc in WRE, BUET 

Md Sala huddin Sohag, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, KUET
sohags@pu.edu.bd

Mst. Nilufa Sultana, Lecturer
M.Sc in WRE, University of Malaya B.Sc in Civil Engineering, DUET
nilufas@pu.edu.bd

Nazmul Haque, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
haquen@pu.edu.bd

Nusrat Jahan Zerin, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, KUET
zerinj@pu.edu.bd

Habiba Sultana, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
habibas@pu.edu.bd

Makduma Zahan Badhan, Lecturer
B.Sc in Water Resource Engineering, BUET
badhan2011@pu.edu.bd

Md. Yusuf Ali, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
yusuf@pu.edu.bd

Sraboni Chowdhury, Lecturer
B.Sc. in Environmental Engineering from BUET
Email: srabonic@pu.edu.bd

Sadik Rahman,Lecturer(On Leave)
B.Sc & M.Sc. degree in Water & Environmental Engineering from Islamic University of Technology (IUT-OIC), Bangladesh.
Email: sadikr@pu.edu.bd

Safina Mustary Shams, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
sshams@pu.edu.bd

Sarjana Binte Rafiq Era, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
sera@pu.edu.bd

Hasan Shahrier, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
shahrierh@pu.edu.bd

Fariba Hossain, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
faribah@pu.edu.bd

Mozaher Ul Kabir, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, IUT
mkabir@pu.edu.bd

Aritra Saha, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, Khulna University of Engineering & Technology, Khulna
sahaa@pu.edu.bd
Farhana Mozumder Lima, Lecturer
B.Sc. in Civil Engineering                            
Email: limam@pu.edu.bd

Hure Zannatul Mawa, Lecturer
MS in Applied Mathematics, University of Chittagong
mawah@pu.edu.bd
Khayrun Nahar Mitu, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, Shahjalal University of Science and Technology                            
Email: mitur@pu.edu.bd

Sarajeen Saima Hoque, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering,BUET
saimah@pu.edu.bd

 

Part Time

Prof. Dr. M. Mahmudur Rahman
Ph.D, Saga University, Japan
M.Sc AIT, Bangkok
B.Sc BUET