Presidency University
  • Presidency University
    Quality Education For All

Faculty List for CE

School of Engineering

Full Time


Prof.Dr. Md. Idris Ali, Professor and
Chairman Department of CE

Ph.D. in Civil Engineering Tashkent Institute of Engineers & Railway Transport & Leningard Railway Engineering Institute Email: idrisa@pu.edu.bd

Md. Kamruzzaman, Assistant Professor
B.Sc (Hon's) and M.S in Mathematics, University of Chittagong
M.Phil in CFD at BUET (On going) zzamank@pu.edu.bd

Nazmul Haque, Assistant Professor
M.Sc in Civil Engineering (Transportation), BUET B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET haquen@pu.edu.bd


Mst. Nilufa Sultana, Assistant Professor
M.Sc in WRE, University of Malaya B.Sc in Civil Engineering, DUET nilufas@pu.edu.bd

Rakibul Hasan, Lecturer (Study Leave)
B.Sc in CE,BUET hasanrr@pu.edu.bd

Md. Kazi Rokunuzzaman,Lecturer (Study Leave)
Master of Science in Physics, Jahangirnagar University kazir@pu.edu.bd


Md. Rafael,Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
rafael@pu.edu.bd

Sharmin Akhter, Lecturer (Study Leave)
Master of Science in Mathematics University of Chittagong akters@pu.edu.bd

Habiba Sultana, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET habibas@pu.edu.bd


Makduma Zahan Badhan, Lecturer
B.Sc in Water Resource Engineering, BUET
badhan2011@pu.edu.bd

Md. Yusuf Ali, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
yusuf@pu.edu.bd

Sraboni Chowdhury, Lecturer (On Leave)
B.Sc. in Environmental Engineering from BUET
Email: srabonic@pu.edu.bd



Sadik Rahman,Lecturer (On Leave)
B.Sc & M.Sc. degree in Water & Environmental Engineering from Islamic University of Technology (IUT-OIC), Bangladesh.
Email: sadikr@pu.edu.bd

Safina Mustary Shams, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
sshams@pu.edu.bd

Sarjana Binte Rafiq Era, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
sera@pu.edu.bd


Hasan Shahrier, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
shahrierh@pu.edu.bd

Fariba Hossain, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
faribah@pu.edu.bd

Aritra Saha, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, Khulna University of Engineering & Technology, Khulna
sahaa@pu.edu.bd


Farhana Mozumder Lima, Lecturer
B.Sc. in Civil Engineering Email: limam@pu.edu.bd

Hure Zannatul Mawa, Lecturer
MS in Applied Mathematics, University of Chittagong mawah@pu.edu.bd

Khayrun Nahar Mitu, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, Shahjalal University of Science and Technology Email: mitur@pu.edu.bd


Shah Afzal Saki, Lecturer
M.Sc in Civil & Environmental Engineering, University of California, Los Angeles
afzals@pu.edu.bd

Md. Jahedul Islam, Lecturer
M.Sc in Physics, Jahangirnagar University
jaheduli@pu.edu.bd

Samia Zakir Sarothi, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
sarothiz@pu.edu.bd


Md. Ashiqul Islam, Lecturer
M.Sc in Civil & Structural Engineering (Ongoing), BUET
B.Sc in Civil Eengineering,  BUET.
ashiquli@pu.edu.bd

Sadia Afrin Khan, Lecturer
B.Sc. in Water Resources Engineering (BUET)
sadiak@pu.edu.bd

Ashma Akter Chandni, Lecturer
B.Sc. in Water Resources Engineering (BUET)
ashmam@pu.edu.bd


Abu Saif Md.Nasim Uddin, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
saifn@pu.edu.bd

Tafannum Torsha, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
ttorsha@pu.edu.bd

Faria Tasnim, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
ftasnim@pu.edu.bd


Sumaiya Tabassum, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
sumiyat@pu.edu.bd