An institution dedicated to excellence in teaching, research, training, and community services.

Why Presidency University?

Because we provide quality education at an affordable cost. We have qualified faculty base, state of the art lab facilities, student friendly campus environment for study and strict academic rules and guidelines for each and every student.

Faculty List for CE

School of Engineering


Full Time

 


 Prof.Dr. Md. Idris Ali,  Professor and Chairman Department of CE
Ph.D.  in Civil Engineering
Tashkent Institute of Engineers & Railway Transport & Leningard Railway Engineering Institute
Email: idrisa@pu.edu.bd

 Prof. Dr. Engr. Zahid Hossain Prodhan, Professor

PhD, Moscow Institute of Civil Engineering, Moscow, USSR-1985

Dr. Md. Sultanul Islam, Assistant Professor 
PhD in Civil engineering, Cardiff University, Wales, UK
M.Sc in Geoenvironmental Engineering, Cardiff University, Wales, UK

Nowreen Keya,Lecturer(Study Leave)

 B.Sc. Engg. (Civil), BUET

Rakibul Hassan, Lecturer
 B.Sc. Engg. (Civil), BUET
Abdullah Al Hasib, Lecturer(Study Leave)
B.Sc. Engg. (Civil), IUT
E-mail: hashiba@pu.edu.bd

Md. Kamruzzaman, Lecturer

M.S in Pure Mathematics,CU
B.Sc in Pure Mathematics, CU

Md. Rokon Hasan, Lecturer
B.Sc.Engg.(civil) KUET                                 
Email: hasanr@pu.edu.bd

Mahitun Nishat,Lecturer

B.Sc in CE, BUET

Md. Rafael,Lecturer

B.Sc in WRE, BUET

Md. Kazi Rokunuzzaman, Lecturer

M.Sc(Physics)& B.Sc(Physics) ,Jahangirnagar University

email: kazir@pu.edu.bd 

  Zannatul Mawa Dalia, Lecturer

B.Sc  in Civil  Engineering , BUET.

email: daliam@pu.edu.bd 

  Sharmin Zaman, Lecturer

B.Sc  in Civil  Engineering , KUET.

email: zamann@pu.edu.bd 

 Mohammad Fahad Bin Alam, Lecturer

B.Sc  in Civil  Engineering , BUET.

email: alamf@pu.edu.bd 

Kaiser Mahmood, Lecturer

B.Sc in Civil Engineering,BUET
Email:kaiserm@pu.edu.bd

Riana Tanzen,Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
Email:rianat@pu.edu.bd

Sharmin Akter ,Lecturer  

Master of Science in Mathametics
University of Chittagong

Farzana Mehzabin Tuli, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
tulim@pu.edu.bd

Md Salauddin Sohag, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, KUET
sohags@pu.edu.bd

Mst. Nilufa Sultana, Lecturer
M.Sc in WRE, University of Malaya B.Sc in Civil Engineering, DUET
nilufas@pu.edu.bd

Nazmul Haque, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
haquen@pu.edu.bd

Nusrat Jahan Zerin, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, KUET
zerinj@pu.edu.bd

Sarsiz Alam, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
sarsiza@pu.edu.bd

Tousif Mahmood, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
tousifd@pu.edu.bd

Habiba Sultana, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
habibas@pu.edu.bd

Mithun Debnath, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
mithund@pu.edu.bd

Musawer Ahmad Saqif, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
musaweras@pu.edu.bd

Tushit Chakma, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
tushitc@pu.edu.bd

 

Part Time

M. Mahmudur Rahman
Ph.D, Saga University, Japan.
M.Sc AIT, Bangkok.
B.Sc BUET

Afiya Narzis
B.Sc in CE, BUET

Md. Sumon Hossain
M.Sc. in Mathematics, Rajshahi University